Reunion Weekend Graphic

2018 Reunion Weekend Overview

October 5-6, 2018

Register for our biggest Medicine Alumni Reunion Weekend yet!


Due to Hurricane Irma, in September 2017, we made the difficult decision to cancel the 2017 Alumni Reunion Weekend. With last year's reunion classes joining those celebrating anniversaries in 2018, this year's reunion will be double the fun! The classes of 1977, 1978, 1982, 1983,1987, 1988, 1992, 1993, 1997, 1998, 2002, 2003, 2007 and 2008 should register now for Medicine Alumni Reunion Weekend on October 5-6, 2018!

Mix and mingle with your classmates and fellow alumni, hear from our dean about exciting new developments at Morsani College of Medicine, and join us in honoring our Outstanding Service Award recipients. 

Schedule of Events

Friday, October 5, 2018

Enjoy food, a premium bar and music under the stars as you cruise through Tampa Bay.

Yacht Starship Dinner Cruise

603 Channelside Dr, Tampa, FL 33602

6:45 p.m. boarding time

$110 - early bird 

$130 - after August 15

Saturday, October 6, 2018 

See how much the college has changed by taking a walking tour led by our current medical students. Gather for lunch at the food truck rally with your classmates and enjoy fun activities for the whole family.

Family-Friendly Food Truck Rally & Tours 

The WELL Courtyard, Morsani College of Medicine Campus

12901 Bruce B. Downs Blvd., Tampa, FL 33612

11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

$30 for adults & $15 for children - early bird

$40 for adults & $20 for children - after August 15

Saturday, October 62018

Mingle with your fellow alumni, see the Outstanding Service Award presentations, and hear from our dean about exciting developments at the Morsani College of Medicine.

Anniversary Dinner and Awards Ceremony

The Florida Aquarium - 701 Channelside Dr, Tampa, FL 33602

6:00 - 7:00 p.m. cocktails  

7:00 - 9:00 p.m. dinner/celebration

$100 - early bird

$115 - after August 15

Hotel Information

Secure your room early! For hotel discounts and room block information, click here.

Outstanding Service Award

We look forward to honoring Sylvia Campbell, MD ’77 as the 2017 Outstanding Service Award recipient. Dr. Campbell has been in surgical practice for over 30 years in the Tampa Bay area. Read about Dr. Campbell on the Reunion 2017 page here.

The Awards & Recognition Committee will also be working to select a 2018 award recipient. 

Submit a nomination for the 2018 Outstanding Service Award here by June 29, 2018. 


2017-2018 Reunion 

Class Champions

Sylvia Campbell MD ’77 
John Duncan MD ’77 
Michael Rush MD '77 

David David MD ’78 
Deborah Trehy MD ’78 

James Amontree MD ’82 
Margarita Cabrera-Cancio MD ’82 David McGrew MD ’82 
Carlos Moas MD ’82 
Amado Suarez MD ’82 

Sion “Bill” Carter MD ’87 
Roger Greene MD ’87 
Andrew Messina MD ’87 

Craig Kalter MD ’88 
Jane Messina MD ’88 
Cathy Moffitt MD ’88
Chris Pittman MD ’88
Greg Savel MD ’88 

George Keough MD ’92 
David Lowry MD ’92 
John Miliziano MD ’92 
Douglas Rodriguez MD ’92 

Lisa Champoux-Rhoden MD ’93
Karina Findlay MD ’93 
Dolores Lowe MD ’93 
Cyndi Yag-Howard MD ’93

Ricardo Gonzalez MD ’97 
Mylissa Graber MD ’97 
Richard Layfield MD ’97 
Ryan Secan MD ’97 

Pinkal Patel MD ’98 
Manish Shah MD ’98

Lara Katzin MD ’02
Laura Gruen Mosher MD ’02 

Leena Selvaraj Hancock MD '03
Matthew Hudkins MD ’03 
Christos Politis MD ’03 
Elizabeth Sagatys MD ’03 
David Whitaker MD '03 

Damian Caraballo MD ’07 
Melissa McGettigan MD ’07 
Kurtis Mohr MD ’07

Rachel Brock-Crain MD ’08
Eva Austin Crooke MD ’08
Kerry Thomas MD ’08 

Are you interested in becoming a Reunion Class Champion? Please contact Catherine Warner at